Blog Tour: My American Nightmare by Azzurra Nox with Excerpt and Giveaway

by:

Blog Tours

Today’s stop is for Azzurra Nox’s My American Nightmare. We will have info about the book and author, an great excerpt from the book, plus a great giveaway. Make sure to check everything out and enter the giveaway.

Happy Reading 🙂 


For Fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Danielle Vega

America, land of the free, land of the brave, land of nightmares? A group of
female authors come together in this collection of creepy tales and
psychological horror stories to bring you chills and disturbing
images that won’t leave you long after you’re done reading. From
zombies to rural small towns, to the foggy New England to the glamour
of Hollywood, each story focuses on a diverse aspect of living in
America and the horror found in bullying, being the “new girl,”
starting your first job, and navigating the murky waters of
adolescence and all the terrifying changes that come with it. Bold
and haunting, My American Nightmare encompasses daring stories from
new voices in the horror genre. This collection will unsettle your
nerves and linger in your mind, demonstrating that women can show you
a nuance of horror that isn’t always evident from the male perspective.

Dare to take a walk on the dark side.

Stories In Anthology

Angela Sylvaine – The Ballad of Sorrow and Lila
Amelia Kibbie – We Kill The Skullman
R. A. Goli – Mr. Buttons’ Tea Party
Jamie Kahn – The Poison & The Ivy
Rachel Bolton- The Girl & The Yellow Wallpaper
Hillary Lyon – Boys’ Night Out
Nicky Peacock – She Looked Like Krystal Sparkle
Spinster Eskie – Angie’s Change
Sheri Kreitner – The Pickman Sisters of Salem
Sierra Ryan – Volunteer
Kara Nelson – The Eye
E.F. Schraeder – Night Moves
Andrea Teare – 39 Days
Heather Miller – The Stars
Marnie Azzarelli – When Evacuating Pennsylvania
Erica Ruhe – Perle
Phoebe Jane Johnson – Ruby
Azzurra Nox – Whatever Happened to Peyton Rose?
Kara Dennison – Billson

Buy Link
 Amazon
Excerpt from “Whatever Happened to Peyton Rose?”
Jesus,” she whispered, not sure if anyone could hear her. The dolls made her feel unsettled as they stared back at her with vacant eyes. Peering down, a scream escaped her throat when she realized that their plucked eyes were scattered on the bed. She pushed the comforter off of her. The eyes fell down, making a sound similar to marbles crashing to the floor as she ran for the door.
Frantic, she opened the door and stood upon the landing. She looked to and fro, not knowing what direction to run to next.
Don’t panic! She told herself. And yet, her hands were shaking.
Born in Catania, Sicily, Azzurra Nox has led a nomadic life since birth.
She has lived in various European cities and Cuba, and currently
resides in the Los Angeles area. Always an avid reader and writer
from a young age, she loved entertaining her friends with ghost
stories. She loves horror movies, cats, and a good rock show. She
dislikes Mondays and chick-flicks. CUT HERE, her debut paranormal
urban fantasy was inspired by a nightmare the writer had a few years
ago. Some of her favourite authors include Anne Rice, Oscar Wilde,
Chuck Palahniuk, and Isabella Santacroce.
Links

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!

2 Replies to “Blog Tour: My American Nightmare by Azzurra Nox with Excerpt and Giveaway”

  1. Jeanna Massman says:

    I love the cover. It’s just creepy enough.

  2. Damontae says:

    The cover is eerie but its fits well though!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.